Story of the Week

No, I’m not going to start doing a Ripard Teg on you. I value my sleep. 😉

I just wanted to share a really cool story I found on reddit. It’s an excellent tale of vengeance and well worth the time it takes to read it. My favorite line is near the end,

“A few seconds later revenge had been served. Tornado guts littered the field.”

I’d have liked to watch that. Here’s the link so you can read it yourself.

It’s stories like this that make me think CCP knows what they’re doing. I remember all the gnashing of teeth from carebears and pirates alike when the kill right system was announced. It was going to make high-sec too dangerous! It was going to make a pirate’s life impossible! Balderdash. It didn’t do any such thing. However, it did provide an opportunity for this “young” capsuleer to create his own content and learn what a sandbox is really for. Well done guppshouse, I salute you.

And to the Russian capsuleer he toasted by opening fire, well played sir – even if you are a ganker. :-p

On a sadder note, the Eve Altruist is signing off. You can read his farewell here. He will be missed. Good luck in whatever you do man!

As for my own carebear to PvPer transition, there’s not much to report yet. I’ve gotten one decent playing session in since getting fed up with hardboiled eggs and nuts. We scouted out the pipe that day which led from home through our static C6 to a handy lowsec C140 and a C1 static. The C1 had a HS static so the scouting ended there as we had people to get home. We only saw one piloted ship in the C1 and none in the C6 static. The Heron that landed on the C1 to C6 K162 must have shit bricks when he jumped the WH into a warp disruption field from TurAmarth’s heavy dictor. He immediately polarised himself, where my Proteus and another alliance Loki lay in wait. Unfortunately he warped a second before my scram locked and he got away. He left a stream of crap trailing out his waste disposal port though. *LOL* That was the last active pilot we saw the rest of the night. So yeah, totally uneventful week for me. I’m looking forward to the weekend and perhaps a change in fortunes.

Watch Out