Video

Killing Angof (Spoiler Alert!)

I don’t normally do this, but I was so damn happy with the end of this quest line I just can’t resist. One of the things I’m really enjoying about The Elder Scrolls Online is the way quests build on each other. It’s so… Elder Scrolls. 😀

The main quest line in Glenumbra is no different. I guess it really starts with saving the Wyrd Tree, and then continues with defeating Faolchu in Camlorn. It then moves on to Faolchu’s master, Angof the Gravesinger. None of these fights are easy, and there are many side quests you need to complete as well to get “all the goodies.” I actually had the easiest time with Faolchu. My learning curve was steepest with saving the Wyrd Tree. By the time I got to Angof, I fairly well understood how ZeniMax has designed these one person bosses.

To avoid the massive damage of their primary attack, there is a protection area you must get to. If you fail, you die. The protection areas are different in nature from boss to boss. I’ll let you figure out how they’re different. Just telling you to get to them or die is enough. You can’t defeat the boss without them unless you are way over level.

But with Angof, it actually wasn’t enough. ZeniMax didn’t lie when they said the boss monsters would be tough and require players to do more than just barrel in and start hacking. That is so true. I won’t tell you how many attempts it took to get this one right, but I will tell you there is a one in the number and it’s the highest number. 😛

So, without further adieu, here is Killing Angof for your enjoyment.

This is the last step in getting the Lion Guard armor set. I was so excited to get the final piece, and so crushed I had two more levels to go before I could wear it. 😦 I did this at level 12 and completion bumped me to 13. I would so recommend you wait until level 14 at least. It’s a really tough fight, the toughest I’ve had. Don’t let this two minutes of calculated mayhem fool you.