WREDGUIA OY-M B48-0

Galaxy Survey Expedition One – Log Entry 2

Week two of my deep space survey mission is complete. The systems I’ve come across are mostly uninteresting from a colonization perspective. There have been a few metal rich planets. There have been lots of gas giants and icy moons. Most other surveyors would simply jump out as soon as they got the advance scanner results, but that’s not me.  To me that’s just lazy. I’m here to do a job. Point is, I’m a surveyor, not a prospector. I scan everything down, no matter how inconsequential it may be. Some time in the future people may need the data, even if it’s just to set up a refueling station. They deserve the best I can give them, so I take my time and do it right. It’s not like I’ve got anything else to do.

I’ve not detected another ship since I left Kaleo system. I’m all by myself, just the way I like it. The ship is running in top condition. Even the paint job remains unblemished. There have been plenty of M class red dwarfs from which to skim fuel. I’ve not had any terribly close encounters with plasma monsters either. I did land in a quadruple system with three of the stellar bodies in close orbit of one another. Details are in the survey database compiled and attached. Most of the systems I’ve surveyed have multiple stellar bodies. Not all have planets, but most do. Of those systems I’ve surveyed this week, two stand out in my mind, so I make special note of them here. I don’t do this because they’re especially valuable as colonization targets. I do so because they are interesting. That’s all I require.

Computer, compile special report and attach co-indexed notes. Begin playback.