Fleet Friday: Hatsuharu Exacts Revenge

This week’s Fleet Friday is a match I had last night. It was particularly satisfying and I thought I’d share it with you as a vlog.

That done, I’ve been considering converting my blog to a vlog for some time. I find I enjoy the video editing much more than the blog writing. And as it is the 21st century… Well, let’s just let that one go shall we? As a reader of my blog, how would you feel about this? Could I successfully convert you to a Mabrick’s Movies vlog subscriber, or get you to peruse my Google+ page and collections? Would you be interested in more talking with interesting video in the background, or do you prefer the staid written word? I don’t know the answers to these questions. You do though. Help me out if you would.

What I do know is I enjoy video editing more than just about anything else I do with my game time (except play the games of course.) And YouTube is Free, while this WordPress.com account is expensive. And WordPress keeps changing the editor every damn time I turn around. They keep dumbing it down from my POV, and I end up having to jump many more hoops to do what I want to do. I didn’t want an easy platform, I wanted a capable platform and I get less and less for my money with every “great enhancement.” I’m almost as sick of it as I am Facebook. If I’m going to be forced to go to an easy posting platform, I’d rather use YouTube and standard Social Media.

And lastly, as I stated in the vlog above, this may be my last post for a couple weeks. RL is hot and heavy this week and it’s a real bummer. I’ll explain when I get back to posting. However, I will be checking for any comments RE the vlog versus the blog. I’ll take them all into consideration, but to be honest with you I am really leaning toward converting to a vlog format. It just seems the modern thing to do. Until I check in again, have a wonderful Thanksgiving – even if you don’t celebrate it. And regardless of whether you do or don’t, take the time to tell the people you love that you do love them. You never know how long you’re going to have with them until you no longer have them. Don’t waste a moment. Peace.

One comment on “Fleet Friday: Hatsuharu Exacts Revenge

  1. Mabrick, I like your blog and would gladly follow your adventures to wherever. I don’t play EVE any longer, but I do dabble a bit in WOWS. I watch all your videos and look forward to new battles, especially DD gameplay. Very exciting match, btw. Revenge is sweet! Let us know where you end up, and please don’t stop writing completely. I’d still like to see some introduction to your videos if you move to YouTube.

    Like

Comments are closed.